Finally starting a blog!

I have wanted to start a blog for some time and I finally felt led to create one. I never knew what to talk about or what other people would be interested in. Finally, God answered my prayers. He led me to just talk about my health and my journey in creating a good home life. I want my children to not have to go through the health struggles I have gone through as a kid. Doctors still don’t know what causes my chronic stomach pain.

I have gone through diet after diet trying to heal my body and lose body fat. I have been vegetarian, vegan, paleo, high carb low fat vegan, raw vegan, and just the regular sad dieter. I have also tried the blood type diet, flexible dieting, and the eat clean diet. Those are just to name a few. Think about it and I have more than likely tried it. The sad thing is, is that I never had to worry about my weight until after I had my first daughter.

When I graduated high school I weighed 103lbs! I got married to my high school sweetheart and my weight crept up to 115lbs. Still skinny, but I was starting to trail into the skinny fat category. Because I was always so skinny I never worked out. Fast forward to 2007 and I was now at 126lbs. I was fine with my weight, although I would have loved to have a flatter belly. I became pregnant and ended my first pregnancy at 177lbs. Yikes! I ended up losing all the baby weight by pretty much starving myself. But my belly was completely different and all my body fat was distributed to different places. By 2013 I was sitting at 155lbs. Ya, marriage had taken its toll! By October I went to the hospital at 204lbs and left with a beautiful baby girl.

This is where I really started becoming health conscious and wanting to make better choices. Admittedly, it was about my weight at first. Then, it became a health journey for myself and my family. Through all my research I happened upon some great ladies who came up with Trim Healthy Mama. While I haven’t been fortunate enough to be able to get the new books, I have been reading the old book that I checked out from my local library. I love the fact that there is a biblical approach to this way of eating. So grab a cup of coffee and enjoy the ramblings of an ADHD mom just trying to figure things out.

Leave a Reply

